Emirates cancels flights to three countries. The United Arab Emirates has canceled flights to Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka to prevent the global epidemic of coronavirus.

On Saturday (June 3), the country reported Dawn Online citing a government ban. Even passengers traveling through these three countries will not be able to enter through any airport in the UAE for the next 14 days.

Citizens of the UAE, Golden Visa holders, and members of diplomatic missions who comply with the Corona Restrictions will be exempt from the ban and will be able to travel to the UAE, the statement said.

However, those who have already booked a ticket can leave it for a future flight or re-book it.

Last month, the UAE extended travel bans against 14 countries until July 21. However, the Gulf state has said it will keep commercial, cargo, and chartered flights out of the ban.
The 14 countries covered by the travel ban are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa, and Nigeria.


Read More News

Plane crashes in Philippines with 85 passengers on board